Wednesday August 12th, 2015

Since its broadcast’s launch in March 2015, on CANAL + AFRICA, EDAN TV, set up by Evelyne Diatta-Accrombessi, has become the new contemporary, urban and cosmopolitan entertainment channel. With numerous quality TV programs, EDAN TV has stood out immediately as a leading TV channel on African continent.

To support its own development, EDAN TV has appealed to PIXAGILITY. The innovative start-up provides the TV channel with a turnkey solution. From contents’ aggregation up to 7/7 feeds’ supervision, including playout, TV channel’s live encoding and its delivery, everything is taken care of by PIXAGILITY.

Thanks to its responsiveness and flexibility, PIXAGILITY has set up in less than two months an ideal service for EDAN TV, based on a Harmonic Omneon workflow, industrialized processes and an operation service available 365 days a year.

Hosted in PIXAGILITY’s premises in Boulogne-Billancourt, EDAN TV teams enjoy an optimal backing and monitoring throughout the year.

About EDAN TV: Launched in March 2015, the Pan-African TV channel, set up by Evelyne Diatta-Accrombessi, broadcasts African, Afro-American and European TV programs. They are broadcasted in all sub-Saharan Africa, on Canal + Africa via its TV package CanalSat Overseas.
About PIXAGILITY: PIXAGILITY is an innovative multi-services digital platform that helps its clients to optimize the value of their video contents. PIXAGILITY works with TV broadcasting companies, telecom operators, internet operators and any companies which own video contents.

mercredi 12 août 2015

Depuis le lancement de sa diffusion en Mars 2015 sur le bouquet CANAL+ AFRIQUE, EDAN TV, créée par Evelyne Diatta-Accrombessi, est devenue la nouvelle chaîne de divertissement contemporaine, urbaine et cosmopolite. Par la qualité de ses programmes et leur diversité, EDAN TV s’est imposée d’emblée comme une chaîne TV leader sur le continent Africain.

Pour soutenir son développement, EDAN TV a fait appel à PIXAGILITY. La start-up innovante du digital lui fournit une solution clé en main. De l’agrégation des contenus jusqu’à la supervision des flux 7j/7, en passant par le Playout, l’encodage live de la chaîne et son acheminement, tout est pris en charge par PIXAGILITY.

Grâce à sa réactivité et sa flexibilité, PIXAGILITY a conçu en moins de 2 mois un service sur mesure pour EDAN TV, qui s’appuie sur un workflow Harmonic Omneon, des process industrialisés et un service d’exploitation 7/7/365.

Hébergées au sein des locaux de Pixagility à Boulogne-Billancourt, les équipes d’EDAN bénéficient d’un suivi et d’un appui optimal tout au long de l’année.

À propos d’EDAN TV : Lancée en Mars 2015, la chaine panafricaine, créée par Evelyne Diatta-Accrombessi, propose des programmes africains, afro-américains et européens. Elle est diffusée dans toute l’Afrique Subsaharienne, sur Canal + Afrique via son bouquet CanalSat Overseas.
À propos de PIXAGILITY : PIXAGILITY est une plateforme multiservices vidéo innovante qui accompagne ses clients dans la valorisation de leurs contenus vidéo. PIXAGILITY intervient auprès des chaînes de Télévision, des opérateurs télécom et des acteurs de l’Internet qui souhaitent mettre en œuvre de nouveaux services innovants.