Wednesday November 22nd, 2017

Officially launched on September 27th 2017 by MontBlanc Médias, MB Live TV is the new reference channel for outdoor and mountain lovers.

 

Created as part of a media group in the Savoie region, comprising Radio Mont-Blanc and the sports marketing agency Sport Premium, the MontBlanc Live project is a 360° media showcasing a TV channel “MB Live TV” already available in High Definition on CanalSat and Astra before arriving on the operator’s set-top boxes and Dailymotion, backed by a digital platform “montblanclive.com”.

Jacques Legros and Fabien Baunay launching MB Live TV
Jacques Legros and Fabien Baunay launching MB Live TV

Free of charge, the new media is destined to be widely used, especially on the web and social networks with a “digital” version for all its programmes.

MB Live TV's Studio
MB Live TV’s Studio

For this ambitious project, Pixagility has set up a technical workflow based on market leading solutions covering Media Asset Management, traffic system and 360° broadcasting and distribution services.
The turnkey solution is fully operated by the Pixagility teams 7/7/365.

MB Live TV's set
MB Live TV’s set

MontBlanc Live’s editorial teams control the channel’s programming from Thiez, in the Arve valley of Haute Savoie, where Bontaz, the group’s shareholder, is based.

« Pixagility is very pleased with this new success and is delighted to participate in this ambitious 360° project on a theme that has been close to its heart since its launch in 2009. We hope to help MontBlanc Live carry the colours of “outdoor”, Haute Savoie and France through the Global Hub for Francophone content that we are developing with our clients and partners »
Ronan Lunven, President of Pixagility.

« By using Pixagility’s services, we have chosen to delegate the complete integration of the distribution chain on all platforms, and to be advised by a team of seasoned professionals who will enable us to adapt to the future challenges of content distribution on new media»
Fabien Baunay , CEO of MontBlanc Médias.

 

About MB Live TV: the new mountain television channel, available free of charge on CanalSat, Astra, Dailymotion and the French operator’s set-top boxes, offers you the best of mountaineering, outdoor, culture and heritage videos…
About Pixagility: Pixagility, new worldwide Hub for french-speaking and African contents, provides an innovative multi-services digital platform that helps its clients in optimizing the value of their video contents. Pixagility works with TV broadcasting companies, telecom operators, internet operators and any companies which own video contents.

mercredi 22 novembre 2017

Lancée officiellement le 27 septembre 2017 par le groupe MontBlanc Médias, MB Live TV est la nouvelle chaine de référence des amoureux de l’outdoor et de la montagne.

 

Créé au sein d’un groupe média haut savoyard regroupant Radio Mont-Blanc et l’agence de marketing sportif Sport Premium, le projet MontBlanc Live est celui d’un média 360° avec pour vitrine une chaîne TV “MB Live TV” d’ores et déjà disponible en Haute Définition sur CanalSat et Astra avant d’arriver sur les Box opérateur et Dailymotion, adossée à une plateforme digitale “montblanclive.com”.

Jacques Legros et Fabien Baunay au lancement de MB Live TV
Jacques Legros et Fabien Baunay au lancement de MB Live TV

Gratuit, le nouveau média a vocation à être repris largement, notamment sur la toile et les réseaux sociaux avec une déclinaison « digitale » pour tous ses programmes.

Studios de MB Live TV
Studios de MB Live TV

Pour ce projet ambitieux, Pixagility a mis en place un workflow technique basé sur les solutions référentes du marché couvrant le Media Asset Management, le traffic system et le service de diffusion et distribution 360°.
La solution clé en main est entièrement opérée par les équipes de Pixagility en 7/7/365.

Émission en plateau sur MB Live TV
Émission en plateau sur MB Live TV

Les équipes éditoriales de MontBlanc Live contrôlent la programmation de la chaîne depuis Thiez, dans la vallée de l’Arve, en Haute Savoie où le groupe Bontaz actionnaire du groupe est implanté.

« Pixagility se réjouit de ce nouveau succès et est ravi de participer à ce projet 360° ambitieux sur une thématique qui lui tient à coeur depuis son lancement en 2009. Nous espérons aider MontBlanc Live à porter haut et fort les couleurs de « l’outdoor », de la Haute Savoie et de la France à travers le Hub mondial des contenus francophones que nous développons avec nos clients et partenaires »
Ronan Lunven, Président de Pixagility.

« En recourant aux services de Pixagility nous avons fait le choix de la délégation de l’intégration complète de la chaine de diffusion sur l’ensemble des plateformes, et de l’accompagnement par une équipe de professionnels aguerris susceptibles de nous permettre de nous adapter aux enjeux futurs de la diffusion des contenus sur les nouveaux supports »
Fabien Baunay , Directeur Général de MontBlanc Médias.

 

À propos de MB Live TV : la nouvelle chaîne de télévision de la montagne, disponible gratuitement sur CanalSat, Astra, Dailymotion et les Box opérateurs français vous propose le meilleur des vidéos d’alpinisme, outdoor, culture, patrimoine…
À propos de Pixagility : Pixagility, nouveau Hub mondial des contenus francophones et africains, propose une plateforme multiservices vidéo innovante qui accompagne ses clients dans la valorisation de leurs contenus vidéo.
Pixagility intervient auprès des chaînes de Télévision, des opérateurs télécom et des acteurs de l’Internet qui souhaitent mettre en œuvre de nouveaux services vidéo innovants.