Tuesday October 10th, 2017

Since August 1st, 2017, Tahiti Nui TV, the local Polynesian channel set up in 2000 by the French Polynesia government, is available in metropolitan France on Free IPTV services, aiming to be visible on Orange’s and Bouygues’ by the end of 2017.

 

For Tahiti Nui TV, Pixagility has implemented a turnkey service enabling editorial teams based in Papeete to pilot the channel programming remotely via a simple web interface.

The programs, in particular the daily newscasts, are transferred overnight and broadcast the next day in mainland France, aiming to promote Polynesian culture and highlight the richness and beauty of Tahiti.
The playout server and the teams operating the service are based in Boulogne in Pixagility’s premises.

« Pixagility is particularly proud to contribute to the Polynesian culture promotion and is delighted to allow the French metropolitan viewers to follow the Tahitian news. This new success with Tahiti Nui TV is helping to strengthen the global Hub of Francophone and African content that Pixagility develops with its network of partners and customers » said Ronan Lunven, President of Pixagility.

 

About Tahiti Nui TV: Local channel created on June 29th, 2000, by the French Polynesia government, Tahiti Nui TV is available throughout French Polynesia via digital terrestrial television and via the Tahiti Nui Satellite (TNS). It broadcasts local programs produced by the channel (magazines, entertainment, cultural and sporting events), and news programs in French and Tahitian..
About Pixagility: Pixagility, new worldwide Hub for french-speaking and African contents, provides an innovative multi-services digital platform that helps its clients in optimizing the value of their video contents. Pixagility works with TV broadcasting companies, telecom operators, internet operators and any companies which own video contents.

mardi 10 octobre 2017

Depuis le 1er août 2017, Tahiti Nui TV, la chaîne locale polynésienne créée en 2000 par la volonté du gouvernement de Polynésie française est disponible en France métropolitaine chez Free et le sera chez Orange et Bouygues d’ici la fin de l’année 2017.

 

Pour Tahiti Nui TV, Pixagility a mis en œuvre un service clé en main permettant aux équipes éditoriales basées à Papeete de piloter la programmation de la chaîne à distance via une simple interface web.

Les programmes, notamment les journaux télévisés quotidiens sont transférés pendant la nuit et diffusés dès le lendemain en métropole dans le cadre d’une programmation privilégiant la promotion de la culture polynésienne et mettant en avant la richesse et la beauté de Tahiti.
Le serveur de diffusion et les équipes opérant le service sont basés à Boulogne dans les locaux de Pixagility.

« Pixagility est particulièrement fier de contribuer à la promotion de la culture polynésienne et se réjouit de permettre aux téléspectateurs métropolitains de pouvoir suivre l’actualité tahitienne. Ce nouveau succès avec Tahiti Nui TV contribue à renforcer le Hub mondial des contenus francophones et africains que Pixagility développe avec son réseau de partenaires et clients » a déclaré Ronan Lunven, Président de Pixagility.

 

À propos de Tahiti Nui TV : Chaîne locale créée le 29 juin 2000, par le gouvernement de Polynésie française, Tahiti Nui TV est disponible sur l’ensemble de la Polynésie française via la télévision numérique terrestre et via le bouquet Tahiti Nui Satellite (TNS). Elle diffuse notamment des émissions locales produites par la chaîne (magazines, divertissements, évènements culturels et sportifs), et des journaux télévisés en français et en tahitien.
À propos de Pixagility : Pixagility, nouveau Hub mondial des contenus francophones et africains, propose une plateforme multiservices vidéo innovante qui accompagne ses clients dans la valorisation de leurs contenus vidéo.
Pixagility intervient auprès des chaînes de Télévision, des opérateurs télécom et des acteurs de l’Internet qui souhaitent mettre en œuvre de nouveaux services vidéo innovants.